Embassy Staff

Office of the Ambassador

H.E. Karin Boven


Mr. Joost van Ettro    

Deputy Head of Mission / Head of Development Cooperation

Ms. Jantien Zuurbier

P.A. to the Ambassador 

Policy Staff

Mr. Joost van Ettro  

Head of Development Cooperation / Economic Affairs

Mr. Hans Raadschilders

First Secretary Food Security & Nutrition
Mr. Josephat Byaruhanga Senior Policy Officer Food Security & Agribusiness

Mr. Jeroen Vlutters

First Secretary Economic Cooperation

Mr. Stephen Bayite Kasule

Policy Officer Agribusiness & Economic Diplomacy

Ms. Nona de Jonge

First Secretary Security, Rule of Law & Human Rights

Mrs. Grace Babihuga Nuwagaba

Senior Policy Officer Security, Rule of Law & Human Rights

Ms. Ruth van Zorge First Secretary Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights

Ms. Judith Adokorach

Policy Officer Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights

Mrs. Joy Okello Policy Officer Humanitarian Affairs & Migration
Ms. Myra de Vries Second Secretary Youth, Climate, Migration, Communication


Mrs. Wendy Jones Controller
Mrs. Nandy Heurtaux      Senior Financial Advisor - ODA

Operational Management and Consular Affairs

Ms. Patricia van der Kleij

Head of Internal & Consular Affairs

Ms. Veronica Mukite

Senior Consular Affairs & Fellowships Officer

Ms. Flavia Serebe

Senior General Affairs Officer

Ms. Edna Aheebwa


Mr. Denis Olanya Olenge          


Mr. Amos Emecu


Mr. Charles Jjemba


Ms. Topi Igaaza

Office Attendant

Ms. Janet Rukundo

Office Attendant

Regional Staff in Kampala

Mr. Frank Buizer Agricultural Counsellor

Ms. Heidi Oranje

Policy Support Officer Agriculture for Uganda & Rwanda

Regional Staff in Nairobi

Mr. Nils Rienk 

 Defence Attache
Ms. Ester Brederode    PA to the Defence Attache
Ms. Elizabeth Carabine Regional Senior Expert - Climate Change