Who are we?

general management

ambassador                                            mr. Jan Waltmans
deputy ambassador mrs. Margret Verwijk
management assistant mrs. Sana Abou Khalil        

political affairs department

counsellor mrs. Margret Verwijk
first secretary regional security situation mr. Hans van Beuningen
first secretary regional political situation mr. Koen van Lieshout
first secretary Syria team mr. Hein Menalda
second secretary mrs. Lana Voinov

international cooperation department

senior policy officer education               mrs. Vida Hamd
policy officer human rights and resilience mrs. Zaynab Lasshab

trade and economy department

first secretary sustainable economic development mr. Floris van Slijpe
policy officer trade and economy                                             mr. Nisrine Samara

press and public diplomacy department

second secretary                          mrs. Lana Voinov

consulair department

senior consular affairs officer              mrs. Helma Verouden

defence department

defence attache lieutenant-colonel Carel Gerritsen
assistant defence attache              warrant-officer 1 Roderick de Rooij

general affairs department

operational manager                          mrs. Isabelle Coninx
deputy operational manager mrs. Joseph Hayek

Also accredited to the embassy:

  • immigration liaison officer (located in Amman)
  • international police cooperation (located in Dubai)