Who are we?

Embassy Staff

Head of Mission


Ron Strikker (per September 2016)

Deputy Head of Mission

Katja Lasseur

Secretary to the Ambassador

Gwendolyn Vanderpuye

Aid and Trade Cluster


Katja Lasseur

Office Manager

Gifty Baaba Boham DesBordes

Policy Officer Agribusiness

Josephine Ecklu

Trade and Information Officer

Gladys Ofei

Policy Officer Human Rights/Governance and Elections

Theophilus Ayugane

Agricultural Counsellor Bram Wits
Agricultural Trainee Sarah Vissers
Policy Support Officer Agriculture Marian Armoo

Policy Officer GNWP

Janet Arthur

Intern Politics Lionel Plandsoen
Intern Communication Aylin Leenhouts


Immigration Liaison Officer (ILO)

Marlieke Geerdink

Assistant to the ILO


Defence Attaché

Colonel Jack van Baarsel (Abuja)

Economic Envoy for West Africa                            

Hans Smaling (Abuja)

Consular Affairs

Head Consular Front Office

Willem Schemkes

Consular Officer

Gloria Osafo

Consular Officer

Shirley Nunoo

Consular Officer

Seth Armah

Operational Affairs


Esther Hogan

Operations Manager

Jacqueline Lobbezoo

Operations Management Officer

Christiana Arthur

Operations Management Officer

Andrew Dossouvi

Operations Management Officer

Paul Dossouvi


Godwin Davordzie