Netherlands embassy in Wellington

Contact details

Mira Woldberg
Co-operative Bank Building - 10th Floor
Corner Featherston & Ballance Streets
Wellington 6011

PO Box 840
Wellington 6140
0800 DUTCH EMBASSY (0800 388 243)
24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Opening hours

Monday to Thursday: 9:00 - 17:00 hours.

Friday: 9:00 - 14:00 hours (by appointment only).

Please note the days on which the embassy is closed.

Contact details for Consular Section

Opening hours

Due to the Coronavirus the consular section is closed until further notice. In case of an emergency you can call and you will be automatically transferred to the 24/7 Contact Center in The Hague. You can also call the 24/7 Contact Center directly by calling +31 (0) 247 247 247.

Monday to Friday: 9.30 - 12.15 and 13.00 - 14.30 hours.

For all consular services an appointment is needed.

Passports, ID cards and consular certificates

Make an appointment via our online appointment system.

Check the status of your passport-, ID card and visa application.

Dutch nationality certificate

Read on the page Applying for a Dutch nationality certificate if you live in New Zealand, which documents you need and how to apply for the certificate.

Schengen and Caribbean visa application

Check the required documents and make an appointment via the website of VFS Global.

Civic integration exam abroad, option requests and naturalisations

Send an email to make an appointment.

Appointment option requests as of 1 June 2018

Make an appointment via our online appointment system.

Collection of documents (no appointment needed)

Monday to Friday: 9:30 - 14:00 hours.

Please note the days on which the embassy is closed.

Consular questions?

You can ask your question:

  • by phone: +6444716390. If you are calling from the Netherlands, call +31 247 247 247.
  • via WhatsApp. Click here to send us a WhatsApp message. Or add our number +31 6 8238 8055 to the contacts list on your smartphone and then send a message.
  • via the contact form.




Time difference with the Netherlands

Daylight saving time: + 10 hours / Standard time: + 12 hours