Days on which our offices are closed

The embassy in Colombo, Sri Lanka will be closed on the following dates:

2019

Friday 13-09-2019 Binara Poya Day
Tuesday 12-11-2019 Ill Poya Day
Wednesday 25-12-2019 Christmas Day
Thursday 26-12-2019 Boxing Day
All other public holidays, including Poya days, the embassy will be open.

2020

Wednesday 01-01-2020 New Years Day
Wednesday 15-01-2020 Tamil Thai Pongal Day
Tuesday 04-02-2020 National Day
Monday 09-03-2020 Madin Full Moon Poya Day
Friday 10-04-2020 Good Friday
Monday 13-04-2020 Sinhala & Tamil New Year
Friday 01-05-2020 May Day
Thursday 07-05-2020 Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
Friday 08-05-2020 Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
Monday 25-05-2020 Id-Ul-Fitr
Friday 05-06-2020 Poson Full Moon Poya Day
Monday 03-08-2020 Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
Tuesday 01-09-2020 Binara Full Moon Poya Day
Friday 30-10-2020 Vap Full Moon Poya Day / Holy Profet's Birthday
Friday 25-12-2020 Christmas Day
All other public holidays, including Poya days, the embassy will be open.