Days on which our offices are closed

The embassy in Colombo, Sri Lanka will be closed on the following dates:

2022

Day Date Occasion
Friday 14 Januari Tamil Thai Pongal Day
Friday 04 Februari Independence Day Sri Lanka
Thursday 17 March Poya
Wednesday 13 April Sinhala & Tamil New Year
Thursday 14 April Sinhala & Tamil New Year
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Tuesday 03 May Id-Ul-Fitr - Ramazan
Monday 16 May Vesak
Tuesday 14 June Poya
Thursday 11 August Poya
Monday 24 October Deepavali
Monday 07 November Poya
Monday 26 December Christmas
All other public holidays, including Poya days, the embassy will be open.