Who are we?

The Netherlands Representative Office in Ramallah consists of 8 expatriate Dutch staff and 7 Palestinian local staff.

Management Team

Management Team Name
Head of mission Mr Kees van Baar
Deputy Head/Head of development cooperation Ms Henny de Vries
Financial controller Mr Michael Duijff
Head of Operations Ms Mirjam O'Neill

Political / Development Cooperation Department

Head of development cooperation Ms Henny de Vries
First secretary rule of law Vacant
First secretary food security & private sector development Mr Wijnand Marchal
First secretary human rights/ politics Ms Annemieke van Soelen
Second secretary energy & bilateral forum Mr Christiaan Bergwerff
Policy officer politics Mr Wadi Razzouk
Policy officer water Ms Subha Ghannam
Junior policy officer rule of law Mr Auke Wibaut
Intern Ms Robin van der Plas

Consular & administrative department

Operational manager Ms Mirjam O'Neill
Senior consular, fellowships & public diplomacy officer Ms Randa Freij
Senior Administrative Officer Ms Rana Kuttab
Management Officer Ms Lama Al Tarazi
Driver Mr Khaled Bakri
Driver Mr Nabil Bitar