Closing days 2019 Netherlands embassy in Mozambique

The Netherlands embassy in Maputo is closed on the following days:

Event

Date

Day

New year

1 January

Tuesday

Hero day (3 Feb.)

4 February

Monday

Women’s day (7 Apr.)

8 April

Monday

Easter Monday

22 April

Monday

King’ s day

27 April

Saturday

Labour day

1 May

Wednesday

Liberation day

5 May

Sunday

Ascension day

30 May

Thursday

Pentecost / Whit Monday

10 June

Monday

Independence day

25 June

Tuesday

Armed forces day

25 September

Wednesday

Peace treaty day

4 October

Friday

Maputo day (10 Nov.)

11 November

Sunday

Christmas

25 December

Wednesday

Christmas

26 December

Thursday

Closing days 2020
Day Date Occasion
Wednesday 1 January New Year's Day
Monday 3 February Mozambican Heroes Day
Tuesday 7 April Mozambican Women's Day
Monday 13 April Easter Monday
Friday 1 May Labour Day
Tuesday 5 May Liberation Day
Thursday 21 May Ascension Day
Monday 1 June Whit Monday
Thursday 25 June Independence Day
Monday 7 September Victory Day
Friday 25 September Armed Forces Day
Monday 5 October Peace Agreement
Friday 25 December Christmas