Closing days

End 2019 and in 2020 the Embassy in Beirut will be closed on the following Dutch and local holidays:

Day Date  Holiday
Friday 22 November Independence Day Lebanon
Wednesday 25 December Christmas
Thursday 26 December Christmas
Wednesday 1 January New Year
Monday 6 January local holiday
Wednesday 25 March local holiday
Friday 10 April Good Friday
Monday 13 April Easter Monday
Monday 20 April local holiday
Monday 27 April King's Day
Friday 1 May local holiday
Tuesday 5 May Liberation day
Thursday 21 May Ascension Day
Monday 25 May local holiday*
Tuesday 26 May local holiday*
Monday 1 June Whit Monday
Friday 31 July local holiday *
Thursday 29 October local holiday*
Friday 25 December Christmas
* islamic holidays are variable