Official holidays and closure days 2019

The embassy will be closed on:

Occasion Day Date
New Year Tuesday 01/01/2019
Kuwait national day Monday 25/02/2019
Kuwait liberation day Tuesday 26/02/2019
Easter Sunday Sunday 21/04/2019
Easter Monday Monday 22/04/2019
Liberation Day Sunday 05/05/2019
Eid al Fitr Wednesday 05/06/2019
Thursday 06/06/2019
Whit Sunday Sunday 09/06/2019
Eid al Adha Monday 12/08/2019
Eid al Adha Tuesday 13/08/2019
Islamic New Year Sunday 01/09/2019
The Prophet's Birthday Sunday 10/11/2019
Christmas Wednesday 25/12/2019
Christmas Thursday 26/12/2019