Closing days 2020 & 2021 Netherlands embassy in Kenya

The Netherlands embassy in Nairobi is closed on the following days:

2020

Closing days 2020
Day Date Occasion
Wednesday 1 January New Year's Day
Monday 13 January embassy closed
Friday 10 April Good Friday
Monday 13 April Easter Monday
Thursday 23 April Consular section closed
Friday 24 April Consular section closed
Friday 1 May Labour Day
Tuesday 5 May Liberation Day
Thursday 21 May Ascension Day
Monday 25 May Eid-al-Fitr
Monday 1 June Whit Monday / Madaraka Day
Friday 31 July Eid-al-Adha
Tuesday 20 October Heroes Day (Mashujaa)
Friday 25 December Christmas
Monday - Thursday 28 - 31 December embassy closed

2021

Closing days 2021
Day Date Occasion
Friday 1 January New Year's Day
Friday 2 April Good Friday
Monday 5 April Easter Monday
Wednesday 5 May Liberation Day
Thursday 13 May Ascension Day
Friday 14 May Eid-al-Fitr*
Monday 24 May Whit Monday
Tuesday 1 June Madaraka Day
Tuesday 20 July Eid-al-Adha
Monday 11 October replacement Huduma Day
Wednesday 20 October Mashujaa Day (Heroes Day)
Monday 13 December replacement Jamhuri Day
Monday 27 December replacement Boxing Day

* day could change