Embassy closing days 2021

Our offices in Japan are closed on the following days:

Embassy in Tokyo (2021)

Closing days 2021
Day of the week Date Occasion
Friday 1 January New Year's Day
Monday 11 January Coming of Age Day
Thursday 11 February National Foundation Day
Tuesday 23 February Emperor's Birthday
Friday 2 April Good Friday
Monday 5 April Easter Monday
Thursday 29 April Showa Day
Monday 3 May Constitutional Memorial Day
Tuesday 4 May Greenery Day
Wednesday 5 May Children's Day/ Liberation day
Monday 20 September Respect for the aged day
Thursday 23 September Autumnal Equinox Day
Wednesday 3 November Culture Day
Tuesday 23 November Labor Thanksgiving Day