Closing days 2020 the Netherlands embassy and consulate general in Iraq

The Netherlands embassy in Bagdad and the consulate general in Erbil will be closed on the following days:

The Embassy and Consulate General are always closed on Friday and Saturday, which corresponds to the weekend in Iraq.

Closing days 2020
Day Date Occasion
Wednesday 01 January New Year's Day
Sunday 22 March Nawrooz
Monday 23 March Nawrooz (Erbil only)
Tuesday 24 March Nawrooz (Erbil only)
Sunday 12 April Easter Sunday
Monday 13 April Easter Monday
Monday 27 April King's Day
Sunday 24 May Eid Al Fitr*
Monday 25 May Eid Al Fitr*
Sunday 31 May White Sunday/Pentecost
Monday 1 June White Monday
Sunday 2 August Eid Al-Adha*
Monday 3 August Eid Al-Adha*
Sunday 30 August Ashora (10th of Muharam)* (Baghdad only)
Thursday 29 October Prophet Mohammed's Birthday* (Baghdad only)
Thursday 24 December Christmas Eve (Baghdad only)
Sunday 27 December Christmas break (Erbil only)
Monday 28 December Christmas break (Erbil only)
Thursday 31 December New Year's Eve (Baghdad only)

* These days are based on lunar calendar and subject to change.