Closing days 2019 embassy Teheran

The embassy in Tehran is closed on the following days:

Day Date Name holiday
Tuesday  1 January New Year's day
Thursday 21 March Norouz
Sunday 24 March Norouz
Sunday 21 April Easter / Birthday of 12th imam, Mehdi
Monday 22  April Easter Monday
Thursday 30 May Ascension Day
Tuesday 4 June Imam Khomeini’s demise
Sunday 9 June Whit Sunday
Monday 10 June Whit Monday
Thursday 13 June Embassy closed
Monday 12 August Eid Ghorban
Sunday 27 October Passing of Prophet Mohammad
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day