Closing days 2020 embassy in Iran

The Netherlands embassy in Tehran is closed on Friday and Saturday (weekend in Iran) and on the following days:

Closing days 2020
Day Date Occasion
Wednesday 1 January New Year's Day
Tuesday 11 February Revolution day
Sunday 22 March

Norouz 3rd Day /

Prophet Mohammad’s call to Mission (Mabás)
Monday 23 March Norouz 4th Day
Sunday 12 April Easter
Monday 13 April Easter Monday
Thursday 21 May Ascension Day
Sunday 24 May embassy closed
Sunday 31 May Whit Sunday
Monday 1 June Whit Monday
Sunday 25 October Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asgari
Tuesday 3 November Birthday of Prophet Mohammed