Closing days 2019 of the Netherlands embassy in Accra

On this page you will find the days on which the embassy in Accra will be closed.

The consular section of the embassy is also closed every last Wednesday of the month.

Closing Days 2019

Date Public Holiday
Closing Days 2019
Tuesday 1st January New Year's Day
Monday 7th January Constitutional Day
Wednesday 6th March Independence Day
Friday 19th April Good Friday
Monday 22nd April Easter Monday
Saturday 27th April Kings Day
Wednesday 1st May May Day

Saturday 25th May

African Unity Day
Thursday 30th May Ascension Day
Wednesday 5th June * Eid-ul-Fitr
Monday 10th June Whit Monday
Monday 1st July Republic Day

Sunday 4th August**

Monday 5th August

Founders Day

Monday 12th August * Eid-ul Adha

Saturday  21st September**

Monday 23rd September

Kwame Nkrumah Memeorial  Day

Friday 6th December Farmer's Day
Wednesday 25th December Christmas Day
Thursday 26th December Boxing day

* = exact date to be confirmed

** = to be observed on the next working day