Closing days 2020 Netherlands embassy in Ethiopia

The Netherlands embassy in Addis Abeba will be closed on the following days:

Closing days 2020
Day Date Occasion
Wednesday 1 January New Year's Day
Tuesday 7 January Ethiopian New Year
Monday 20 January Timkat (Epiphany)
Monday 2 March Adwa Victory Day
Monday 13 April Easter Monday
Friday 17 April Ethiopian Good Friday
Monday 27 April Kingsday
Friday 1 May Labour Day
Tuesday 5 May Patriots Victory Day + Liberation day
Thursday 21 May Ascension Day
Friday 22 May bridge day
Thursday 28 May Downfall of the Dergue regime
Monday 1 June 2nd Pentecost
Thursday or Friday 30 / 31 July Eid al Adha*
Friday 11 September Ethiopian New Year
Friday 25 December Christmas Day

*Date not fixed