Closing days 2019

The Dutch representations in Brazil are closed on the following days:

2019

Day Date Occasion
Tuesday 1 January New Year's Day
Friday 25 January Founding of São Paulo Day (only for the consulate-general in São Paulo)
Monday 04 March Carnival
Tuesday 05 March Carnival
Wednesday 06 March Ash Wednesday (only for the consulate-general in Rio de Janeiro)
Friday 19 April Good Friday
Monday 22 April Easter Monday
Tuesday 23 April Day of São Jorge (only for the consulate-general in Rio de Janeiro)
Wednesday 01 May Labour Day
Thursday 30 May Ascension Day
Monday 10 June Whit Monday
Thursday 20 June Sacrament's Day
Tuesday 09 July Revolution of São Paulo (only for the consulate-general in São Paulo)
Monday 21 October Dia de comércio (only for the consulate-general in Rio de Janeiro)
Friday 15 November Proclamation of the Republic of Brasil
Wednesday 20 November Dia da Consciência Negra (only for the consulate-general in São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro)
Wednesday 25 December Christmas
Thursday 26 December Christmas