Closing days 2021

On this page you can find information about the days in 2021 that the Netherlands embassy in Sarajevo is closed.

1. Friday, 01 January

New Year’s Day

2. Thursday, 07 January

Orthodox Christmas

3. Monday, 01 March

BiH Independence Day

4. Friday, 02 April

Good Friday

5. Monday, 05 April

Easter Monday 

6. Tuesday, 27 April

King’s Day

7. Monday, 03 May

Labor Day + Orthodox Easter

8. Wednesday, 05 May

Liberation Day

9. Monday, 10 May

Transferred Europe Day

10. Thursday, 13 May

Ascension Day + Ramazanski Bajram (tbc)

11. Monday, 24 May

Whit Monday

12. Thursday, 20 July

Kurban Bajram (tbc)

13. Thursday, 25 November

Day of the Republic

14. Monday, 27 December

Transferred Christmas

In December 2020, the embassy will be closed for Christmas on 25th December.