Closing days 2022

On this page you can find information about the days in 2022 that the Netherlands embassy in Sarajevo is closed.

Closing Days 2022
Day of the week Date Occasion
Monday 3 January New Year’s Day (transferred according to local law)
Friday 7 January Orthodox Christmas
Tuesday 1 March BiH Independence Day
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Monday 18 April Easter
Wednesday 27 April

King's Day

Monday 2 May Labour Day and Ramadan Bajram
Tuesday 3 May 2 Labour Day (transferred according to local law)
Tuesday 5 May Liberation Day
Monday 9 May Europe Day
Thursday 26 May Ascension Day
Monday 6 June Whit Monday
Friday 25 November Day of the Republic
Monday 26 December Boxing Day