Closing days 2019

The Netherlands embassy in Canberra and the Netherlands consulate general in Sydney are closed on the following dates:

Day of the week

Dates Occasion Canberra Sydney
Tuesday 1 January New Years Day closed closed
Monday 28 January Australia Day closed closed
Monday 11 March Canberra Day closed
Monday 15 April Renovation waiting room Sydney closed
Friday 19 April Good Friday closed closed
Monday 22 April Easter Monday closed closed

25 April

ANZAC Day closed closed
Wednesday 8 May Training Day closed closed
Monday 27 May Reconciliation Day closed
Thursday 30 May Ascension Day closed

31 May


Monday 10 June Queens birthday and Whit Monday closed closed
Monday 5 August Bank Holiday closed
Monday 7 October Labour Day closed closed
Wednesday 25 December Christmas closed closed
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day closed closed

27 December

Christmas holiday closed closed
Monday 30 December Christmas holiday closed
Tuesday 31 December Christmas holiday