Closing days 2022

The Netherlands embassy in Canberra and the Netherlands consulate general in Sydney will be closed on the following dates:

Closing dates 2022

Day of the week Date Occasion Embassy Consulate General
Monday 3 January New Year's Day


Tuesday 18 January Consulate-general closed Closed
Wednesday 19 January Consulate-general closed Closed
Wendesday 26 January Australia Day Closed Closed
Monday 14 March Canberra Day Closed
Friday 15 April Good Friday Closed Closed
Monday 18 April Easter Monday Closed Closed
Thursday 26 May Ascension Day Closed
Friday 27 May Bridging Day Closed
Monday 30 May Reconciliation Day Closed
Monday 13 June Queen's Birthday Closed Closed
Monday 1 August Bank Holiday Closed
Tuesday 2 August Bridging Day Closed
Monday 3 October Labour Day Closed Closed
Tuesday 4 October Bridging Day Closed
Monday 26 December Boxing Day Closed Closed
Tuesday 27 December DFAT Holiday Closed
Wednesday 28 December DFAT Holiday Closed
Thursday 29 December DFAT Holiday Closed
Friday 30 December DFAT Holiday Closed