Holidays (closure dates) 2019

The embassy will be closed on the following days in 2019.

Day Date Ocasion
Tuesday 1 January New Year's Day
Wednesday 2 January Day after New Year's Day
Friday 22 March Nevruz
Monday 22 April Easter Monday
Monday 29 April Orthodox Easter Day
Thursday 30 May Ascension Day
Thursday 4 June Eid al Fitr
Monday 10 June Pentecost Monday
Monday 12 August Eid al-Adha
Thursday 28 November Independence Day
Friday 29 November Liberation Day
Monday 25 December Christmas
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day

In case a holiday is on Sunday, the embassy will be closed on the following Monday