EUREKA Clusters Artificial Intelligence (AI) Call

Singapore has joined the EUREKA Clusters Artificial Intelligence (AI) Call. Through this new initiative companies can receive support in the facilitation of and funding for joint innovation projects in the AI domain. Singapore entities can take part in consortiums that exist of at least two partners from EUREKA countries. The 15 partner countries are Netherlands, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, South Korea and Turkey. This creates an opportunity for projects with Singapore and Dutch partners. The call will be open from 1 April to 15 June 2020, with funding decisions to be made by January 2021.

The EUREKA Clusters CELTIC-NEXT, EUROGIA, ITEA 3, and PENTA-EURIPIDES², have perceived a common cross domain interest in developing, adapting and utilising emerging Artificial Intelligence within and across their focus areas. These Clusters, together with a number of EUREKA Public Authorities, are now launching a Call for innovative projects in the AI domain. The aim of this Call is to boost the productivity & competitiveness of European industries through the adoption and use of AI systems and services.

The call for proposals is open to projects that apply AI to a large number of application areas, including but not limited to Agriculture, Circular Economy, Climate Response, Cybersecurity, eHealth, Electronic Component and Systems, ICT and applications, Industry 4.0, Low Carbon Energy, Safety, Transport and Smart Mobility, Smart Cities, Software Innovation, and Smart Engineering.

If you have any questions the Netherlands Innovation Network at our Embassy will be able to help you. Please contact

More information:

Interested Singapore companies must partner entities from at least two of the 15 participating EUREKA countries on a joint innovation project within the AI domain.

Information for Singapore companies:

To find partners please check the online brokerage tool: